krotsix.blogg.se

Apple macbook pro logic board recall
Apple macbook pro logic board recall










What I have been told (for others to verify), is that between 20, Apple used a solder for their chip boards that did not include lead. The work cost £180 - much less than the £350+ to replace the logic board…if there were any available. I did eventually find a solution which did not require my logic board to be replaced, and I have had a fully working laptop since.įor anyone in the UK, I really recommend these guys. Apple told me that the laptop was effectively bricked. Hi, I had this problem a couple of months back - ‘panic'‘ issue resulted in my laptop crashing intermittently.Īll of the official Apple repair places I went to said that the logic board was defective, and that it was no longer possible to find a replacement as Apple had stopped making them in spite of acknowledging that they were defective between 20. This best person to look at will be Louis Rossman. I'll do some research on this today to see if I can find a competent company that will do a repair on this board and replacement of the chip.

apple macbook pro logic board recall

The problem is that because of supply and demand (so many failures of their board) they are in short supply. MacBook Pro 15" Unibody Mid 2012 Logic Board Replacement Please tell us what is happening with it. Did you get it writing? Did they charge you for the diagnostic? What exactly did they say failed and why did it fail? What a peachy deal! Then in2018 they're going to tell you its a "legacy machine" and they aren't allowed to even work on it.įirst let's not trust what Apple told you as far as what's wrong with it. That'll fix it even if it is just a $1.00 fuse and they don't have to even think to do it.

apple macbook pro logic board recall

Why would you trust these guys with doing the repair? They don't plan to fix it but sell you a new logic board and the labor and charge you through the nose for it. Of course they say they know exactly what it is.

apple macbook pro logic board recall

I wouldn't take it to Apple for the repair as the problem was theirs in the first place but they were so unethical as to not admit it or fix it. MacBook Pro Repair Extension Program for Video Issues In my opinion it should have been included in both the class action law suit and ensuing












Apple macbook pro logic board recall